Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Breaking God’s Heart by Counting Pennies...

Records from yesterday. Each bought from the artist in question!
This morning was an earlyish start for yet another farewell game with the vets. This was a friendly at Leighton Buzzard on a 3G pitch. We lost 9-4. Several goals conceded because of our tactics of playing a high defensive line trying to catch the opposition offside. But there were no linesmen. There was a penalty, an own goal and a goal scored directly from a kick off.
But there was a wonder goal from the unassuming hero of the hour. I spent most of the 90 minutes in my usual right back position but, for a while, I switched with the right winger and enjoyed the freedom. And directed a header from a low cross to the inside of the back post!
For the second half I was back in defence but, given a bit of freedom by the Guvnor, worked as a wing back. Covered a lot of ground. Possibly more than if I had gone for my usual Sunday run...

Took it easy in the afternoon...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.