Thanksgiving Service

The brothers Barrie & David Lancaster were my best friends from being around 8 yrs old until 18 when we drifted apart a little due to work and girlfriends :-)
During those years I spent most of my time with them working and playing on their farm in Todmorden.
Barrie fell ill a few months ago and sadly went from bad to worse and eventually contracted sepsis and died a couple of weeks ago.
Today a Thanksgiving Service was held in the Choir of Ripon Cathedral to remember his life.  A very sad but uplifting service, and it was very moving to renew the friendships of so long ago - especially with his brother David.  We did some really serious reminiscing :-)
Barrie loved sailing - my extra is of two floral tributes from his family.
R.I.P. Barrie - I have so many memories of our early years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.