Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Hospital View

I woke up at 4 am with Mrs BB in severe stomach pain so I rushed her into hospital where I've been most of the day except when I popped home for a couple of hours. I was back in this evening and this is the view she has from her bed over Newport City (Wales, UK) as she recovers. It appears she has a very severe infection and is on various drips of anti-biotics and pain killers, plus fluids. She's not well but is better than when I took her in!

It's been a tiring day and with no camera the photo is from my phone (I apologise to purists) through the very dirty windows of the 7th floor of the hospital. It shows Newport City Bridge (left) and the famous Newport Transporter Bridge both over the river Usk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.