The day went from bad to worse?!

We're on our way up to Edinburgh and tonight I'm staying with Alfie the Beardie. Yay!



To make our long car journey a bit more interesting for me, Ann said, 'Molly, would you like to stop off at Weston Super Mare and have a play on the beach?' Best laid plans and all that!! Ann was sure gorgeous little collie's were allowed on the beach all the year round. They're not! Boohoo! So we walked along the prom and we wandered around the town and then we walked back to where we had parked the car. By this time I had been walking for more than an hour on my lead and I was very tired. Ann said, 'Molly, you can have snooze time in the car. It will only take us two and a half hours to get to Alfies.' Famous last words!



We whizzed up the M5 (though the traffic heading south between Bristol and the turn off for Weston Super Mare was horrendous) and had a quick stop at the services at Strensham because Ann was sure I'd be thirsty. I wasn't! Ann always takes water for me on long car journeys and I never want to drink it.



Anyway, things were going well until we got half way between junction 6 and junction 5 on the M5. And then everything slowed to a halt. 4 fire engines, 3 ambulances and 4 police cars went whizzing past us. After about half an hour of being at a standstill, (Ann was just about to let me out of the car for a little walk about), when the traffic started moving again. Very slowly. We had to leave the motorway at Junction 5 and follow the A38 to get onto the M42. That took more than an hour and we never got out of 2nd gear in the whole of that time.



Once we got onto the M42 we started whizzing along again but Ann was worried that I'd been in the car for more than 3 hours and might need a little break. I did! The M42 services were only 4 miles away, but in that time Ann started to smell a horrible smell?????......................



…...................Unfortunately it was me! I'd done something I have never, ever done in my life. I pooed in the car. Can you believe that? I was soooo upset. I never move when I'm in the car so Ann isn't quite sure how I managed to eject as much poo as I did. I know, I know TMI. Ann wasn't angry with me. She just cuddled me and said, 'Molly, this has been a horrible journey and I think you're probably too hot. Or perhaps the 6 dental sticks that you gobbled up last night has got something to do with it?



Anyway Ann tried to make me have a drink of water, but I didn't want a drink of water. And then she walked me round the car park for 5 mins, but I didn't want to walk around the car park. So she disposed of the pooey towel that I'd been lying on and gave me a nice fresh one and when we got to Alfies, I had a bath to get rid of all the poo that was sticking to me!!!!



….............And now Ann's onto her third glass of wine. …...................And I'm not getting any dinner in case it upsets me again. Boohoo!



#thedaywentfrombadtoworse

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.