On my commute.....

....this morning, down one of the very narrow lanes I came across two walkers. One was carrying a flag on their back and as I crawled passed I noticed they were obviously doing a walk for charity. I pulled into a lay-by further down the road so I could wish them well. As they approached they gave me a big smile and started talking, I asked if I could take their picture to hopefully get them a bit of coverage here on blip and facebook.

Steve said I'll have to take off my jacket as I have a T-shirt on as we are doing Lands End to John O'Groats, I couldn't believe it. I know a few people that have done it on bikes but to do it on foot takes a whole lot commitment. His companion was keeping him company for much of the walk.

I didn't want to hold them up too long, especially as they were just starting the day, so I took the shot, exchanged details about the walk and wished them well. I imagine they are short of their half way point as they are in the Midlands going north and about a month into their venture.

I sent the image via Facebook and his team have posted it on his page.

All the best Steve, keep up the good work supporting Cystic Fibrosis

I promised to spread his Journey and sponsorship page, It's a great achievement and interesting journey.

song for his walk too.

Stuart aka Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.