Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Nailing it

A totally weird subject matter for macro today. It was going to be a tiny shell I found at Rabbit Island yesterday but in my excitement I put it on the roof of the car when we saw the weka and remembered it half way home.
So instead you get the manky washers on the nails from the patio roof that my nephew reckons are the cause of the leaks up there. Not a big problem, just that the drips fall right where we sit. Yeah, yeah, drips on drips!!
He handed me these and rather than throw them out just yet I have blipped them . Desperation stuff. Feeling a little under par as a cold is hovering behind my nasal passages and my head is woolly.Or it could be hayfever that as I get older I seem to have succumbed to.

Many thanks to those who enjoyed yesterdays weka. I may not have got back to you. My commenting is very hit and miss these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.