Surprises!

I planted some pretty flowers in this pot along with a tomato plant. The plant with the yellow flower was a surprise; I think it might be a cucumber, but I have to wait to see the vegetable to appear to be sure. 

Today was another hot day so the time in the garden was exhausting. It was nice to take a break in the air conditioned car to do some banking and to  Home Depot for some things I need for repairs.......and mouse traps. I have signs of those little rodents in my garage; they chewed a hole in my big bag of sunflower seeds.

My granddaughter is mad at me again because I wouldn't let her use my car this week; she is "punishing" me by refusing to "let" me take her and Ellie to the baby's 9 month check up. She took the mass transit because she "didn't wanted to sit in the car with someone who didn't trust" her. Oh my goodness, life is a roller coaster ride with her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.