Life through the lens...

By ValC

Mint Moth

Spotted this pretty,dainty and very tiny moth on the mint, but before I grabbed my camera it had flown onto the marjoram. Another plant it apparently likes.
Proper name " Pyrausta aurata".
A wing span of 18 - 20  millimetres, a perfect shot for tiny Tuesday.

For me Blip is my journal of everyday life. Not sure if my photos have improved, but  occasionally along the way I may take a good one. ( usually by pure chance!)

2500 Blips. Where have almost seven years gone?
Well thanks to Blip I can look back and see.

Along the way I have met some lovely people and made many friends, both virtual and real.
Thank you all for continuing to visit my journal and leaving such kind comments, stars and hearts over the years. All very much appreciated.

A big Thank You for all those who have taken the trouble to host the various challenges, and by no means least to Blip Central for making this the best photo sharing site, and such a very friendly and supportive community.

Long may it continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.