Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Pizza Wars

It amused me when I passed this today.
Those who live in Edinburgh can't fail to be aware of the yellow Fiat 500s which run all over town delivering pizza.
Those who, like us, live near a branch will, i'm sure, also like us, curse those same little yellow cars for taking up all the parking places outside the shops!
This advertising trailer for a rival pizza company - who are about to start up a delivery service - has been parked outside the branch near us, and is advertising their new delivery service at bargain prices.....and look, they have little red cars.
Let's hope it doesn't get as far as jalapeños at dawn!

It turns out that the branch is actually closing which I hadn't realised. I'm sorry if it affects folks livelihood, but I won't be sorry not to have the cars all over the place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.