Our Little Bunny Is Growing Up

We have spotted several sizes of rabbits in our yard, but this is the one we see most often. It is the smallest and friendliest of the lot, and goes by the working title of (mostly) the Bun. Though there are many other names we call it, including Mini Bun, and Lil' Wab (short for Lil' Wabbit).

The bunny likes to hang around the area near the front hedge, which is where I found it in on this summer evening. It had rained pretty much nonstop all day, and I never got anywhere to take pictures. So I was in search of a photo for Blip. The rain finally ended. I went out with camera. And the rabbit happily obliged, posing this way and that.

The Bun has lost the white spot on its forehead, and it is eating to beat the band. So we know it'll be a big rabbit one day, maybe not even a day very far away from this one. I spoke quietly to the Bun and it gave me a look, then went back to nibbling on clover. Yes, oh yes, I think we're going to be friends.

The soundtrack tune: the White Stripes, with We're Going to be Friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.