Missycat

By Missycat

The island of Vis

Today was a very busy one with a full programme of interesting excursions.  Firstly we visited the Blue Cave on Bisevo, which was stunning for colour (see my extra) but a challenge to photograph.  You have to duck in the boat to get into the cave and once inside it's initially pitch black.  Once you can see the light, it's fine but no flash photography is permitted.
  In the afternoon, some intrepid folk went to the wine tasting but Mr MC and I gave that a miss, so we were ready for the Safari tour of Vis.  This was wonderful and so worth doing.  We visited some of the extensive tunnels created by the Yugoslav People's Army during the Cold War and also a submarine tunnel (see my second extra) which was fascinating but a rather scary climb for me.  There was far to much for me to write here so follow this link if you'd like to know more about the island.
We were driven to the highest point for sunset photo opportunities and as some of you will know, I can never resist a sunset or sunrise shot!
The day finished with an excellent dinner at a restaurant at the port, a few minutes from our boat. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.