Suffering Green Roof

I think it is meant to be green.

I have always been fortunate to live in a place where there has been a view of some kind from at least one window.  I used to set enthralled sixth formers and essay about the importance of windows in "Wuthering Heights" in former days.  Looking out and looking in.  The things we see.  The things we don't see.  How things get distorted.

I had to go to the premises of the charity Sense this morning to give some of their workers a Dementia Friends Presentation.  They are in a lovely pristine new building on one of the main roads out of Birmingham City Centre, the Bristol Road in Selly Oak, and this was the view from the window at the top of the stairs.  I rather liked it but would like to go back when things are a little less parched.

An interesting day.  Seems to be getting hot again.  Guess who's going for a curry tonight!  Hee Hee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.