A Water filter for my home.....

There is city water at my new home.....
City water is never never very good.  Its always treated, has a chlorine taste, and here in Florida there is frequently teeny grains of sand that you only notice when you close your bite and crunch on something (that you can’t find now because its pulverized).
   Bottled water is the next alternative.....   good water, tastes good, takes up too much space in the refrig, expensive, not to mention the huge challenge of recycling all those plastic bottles!  And. I have used the water systems that cost LOTS of dollars, use salt and reverse osmosis to filter, soften and improve the water.    Very labor intensive and not healthy to drink all that salt all day long.
       Sooooo.............   I went on line to Amazon, Good ole amazon and searched water filters.  I found this Zerowater filter.  It filters 40 cups of water a day (or more as i need it, I just pour more water in),  which is a lot of water!  I can find the teeny grains of sand in the top, the water is good, like bottled water.  It is handy, sits on the counter and is attractive to look at.  The construction is sturdy, easily cleaned, and functional.  The filters are 5 stage, notify you when they need changing, can be ordered through the company or Amazon, and is cost effective to buying cases and cases of water.  Since I drink 5-7 bottles a day, this has been a great solution to a minor problem in my new home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.