The garden

No blip yesterday I went to Liverpool with my friend Alison last night. We went to an evening with 3 women authors. It was an experience, they spoke too fast and we missed all their inside jokes! It only lasted 45 minutes then it was book signing the queue was so long I couldn't be bothered. Plus I doubt I'll ever read the book again! We went to a fab pub before the event it was called Ma Doyle's and it was 2 for 1 burgers. Afterwards we found another great pub, it was so nice having a night out.
Today I've had a quiet day with a quick nip to the shop. I was sat here and got the fright of my life when a black cat appeared in the room, it was poppy one of next doors cats. I reckon she just wanted company so I talked to her. I think she knows I'm feeding her at the moment. Eventually she just jumped back over the fence thankfully without making a mess!!!!!
I'm really pleased with the beans, the flowers are coming and hopefully the beans will come soon. I've grown them from seed! I've had to throw away a couple of cabbage plants they were not healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.