Happier.

I was so happy to get a morning off today especially as I got all my reports and time sheets up to date, and managed to get the remainder of the 'Junk' in my car before Mr W got home. The less said about that the better!!!

Suffice to say - he's been a bit grovelly. Is that even a word!

Anyway - I felt it was the perfect opportunity to tell him about the Barn I found yesterday. The one I have been thinking about all night! The one both girls agreed was amazing. And to my utter surprise - so did Mr W. So much so he even said "shall we got and see it?". I could not quite believe my ears.

Cut a long storey short because I bored you all with my dramas yesterday - after several phone calls, it turns out its already under offer by someone ready to proceed.

So thats that one over with as soon as it begun!

But its good to know he's still in agreement and my Barn dream can continue!

And back to the Junk - its was very happily received by the parents and children alike at work this afternoon. I didn't tell them all that I had got them, instead, took great delight in wathing the children explore and enjoy their new (to them) toys. Mission complete. 

Here is todays Blip. The Sunflowers my lovely friend Jane bought be yesterday. A Happy Flower on a Happier (than yesterday) day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.