Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Allium abstract

Suddenly it's August and I haven't even caught up with July yet! I've enjoyed the cooler weather over the last few days, but it's beginning to warm up again, just in time for Chris and Lizzy's engagement party this coming Saturday. 

I've been cooking cakes for much of the day, ably assisted by Ben. He made the frangipane for the raspberry Bakewell tart and produced all the mixture for the three tier engagement cake - I just lined the tins and acted as sous chef!  I also made two gluten-free cakes - a chocolate almond torte and a syrup-soaked orange polenta cake.

So, today I didn't get much of a chance for photography - this is a faffed around image of an Allium seed-head, which again echoes the brown tones that are dominating in parts of the garden (though the lawn is beginning to turn green again after the recent rain!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.