Just a backyard hummer....

It's been a really lovely day. Since I had to stay in the truck last night, there are only so many things I could do. Today I was sent to one of my favorite customers. They open at 06:00 and if that driver is late,for his appointment  they move on.. Today I got unloaded 3 hours early and was able to get home just before 11:00.. 

The latest Windows update stopped my mom's computer monitor and printer from working the other day.. So that was first on the list.. The printer is no longer supported being so old (even though it works fine) but a Windows 8 driver worked for that.. As for the monitor - just reinstalling the current driver worked (a modern tv set works great as a temp monitor). Of course a zillion other things got updated like the browser, the Apple software, the... never ending updates / upgrades.. 

Sad to say but dumb and dumber are still around. One actually figured out how to squeeze into the feeder and get out.. In the extra I put a picture of the two..

A much needed sitting in the backyard, listening to the birds and the bees, sipping iced tea in the shade with a slight breeze and watching blips go by.. Tomorrow off to Clackamas Oregon..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.