mrsc48

By mrsc48

Chair too.

I'm still in France mode today. I'm sure I'll get back down to earth soon and life will get back to normal but I'm still enjoying my little bubble, it doesn't take much does it?

We had a little excitement when I woke this morning with United Utilities inspecting my drive. We have a water leak on our drive. The odd thing is its not our pipe which appears to be leaking its the one next door! Anyway they will come and dig up my drive, fix the leak and refill the whole. So as someone says it is what it is and it needs done so it shall be. Gentleman was very nice.

I put some washing out on the line following the forecast on google! The hourly forecast said cloudy, cloudy, cloudy, windy and cloudy, right up to 7pm when it would be rainy and cloudy. So washing out, thinking I had till 7pm for it to blow! It rained at 4 so washing soaked again. Its still on the line!

I made tea as you do, have to feed the family, its the done thing only they don't have to eat it and they didn't. Oh well, their loss. Bacon and egg pie. To be fair teenage son had a small bit.

And then it was night, time to settle for the night. Both teenagers are out. Mr c is at work and I am home alone with my two pooches, two cats and a parrot! Do you see how gorgeous Toby Joe is, he's got his bone stuck under the chair and Haggis is not helping him to get it. When.he did have it released he still wasn't happy there was another tucked under the chair too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.