Much Ado About Nothing

Opening night of the 69th Pendley Manor Shakespeare Festival - a two week annual event with one comedy and one tragedy performed by a cast of amateurs and young professionals. It is always excellent and sometimes the weather obliges too. This year we had good weather even though it always gets a bit chilly in the second half; but being a Pendley 'Veteran' I have the picnic and all the layers necessary for an enjoyable evening - whatever the weather!

I have been most years since moving to the area almost 30 years ago with family or friends or occasionally on my own. Tonight it was Much Ado About Nothing and next week is Richard III; I don't think I'll be able to get to that. Tonight I was with Granddaughter Anna, who enjoyed the performance as much as I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.