Sporticus

By don_T

Final Day of Canadian Open

It started out beautifully but unfortunately we ended up with a rain delay of 90 minutes around 4:30. We were on our 'after shift Glenlivit scotch' when the heavens opened up. We were just waiting on seeing Tommy Fleetwood approach the 16rh green, we were not happy. We ended up heading home by bike and watching the final few holes on the Golf Channel - as we didn't know how long the rain delay would be. Dustin Johnson had been leading and pulled ahead to win it with a record 23 under. I was working player security and was in the chute from the driving range/putting green to the 1st tee. I walked the top 20 pair thru the chute had my walkie talkie headset this was my 2nd year being able to do this, it was fantastic! This is supposed to be the last year at Glen Abbey so very bittersweet, we will really miss having this 1st class event in our back yard! I am hoping to see my favorite caddy in Australia in November (pictured).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.