shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Breezy

The weather report after the lunchtime news described the weather as 'breezy', which made me laugh out loud as I was nearly being blown over when out with the dog today. While I have lost weight I'm still fairly substantial size, and it takes more than a breeze to make me wobble. I nearly blipped a rather impressionistic shot of grasses and dead bracken blowing in the breeze, but decided to stick with this shot. I just hope it is calmer tomorrow as I return to the mainland on the ferry! I was very glad not to be on that wee fishing boat.

I really took this shot as a test of toughness for the new tripod, if it can let me take a steady shot in these weather conditions, it can do pretty much anything I ask of it! It does now have a few new scratches from when it blew over while I was getting a big stone to weight it down, but that just makes it look less shiny and new and more like a well used tool, which is certainly has been these past ten days.

Mum forgot to take some of her painkillers this morning and only really started to feel it late afternoon, which is very encouraging indeed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.