The second half of life..

By twigs

Sweet Pea

It's Waitangi Day today - New Zealand's national day. For most people this simply means a day's holiday! The main celebration goes on at Waitangi and, whilst that's a big do, there's precious little that happens anywhere else. It seems pretty odd that our national day isn't really celebrated nationally.

Anyway, I've had a good day which has included some reading, a little gardening, a short walk on the beach, some shopping and some talking on the phone. My kind of day!!

Oh - and some blipping! I planted hanging baskets at the start of summer and decided this year to try some sweet peas. Hanging baskets are obviously created to hang whilst sweet peas like to climb. It's been an interesting combination and I'm not sure it's one I'll repeat! Still, the sweet peas are still lovely flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.