It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Little Draco

I went round to a friends house to photograph her Reptiles and Lizards.
I had no idea if I could touch one let alone hold one. This is an 8 week old Bearded Dragon. Hes one of three little hatchlings! (That's probably not the correct term but I like it). 
Although my friends house is dedicated to her reptiles and lizards she also breeds them for a shop she works in.  Little Draco here doesn't really have a name because she wont name ones that she takes to the shop. I fell in love with him, hes fab and actually started to fall asleep in my hand while I had his mother on my leg and the camera in right hand photographing him and another lizard. I don't want her to sell this little one but she hasn't  got room. She has one bedroom dedicated to them and Vivariums all in her lounge. She is a brilliant owner and adores these beautiful creatures. Its like holding a dinosaur in your hand. Truly magnificent creatures. She had lots of Geckos too and Skinks. I went because I wanted to photograph reptiles as Id never done it before but I was amazed at how I really took to all these creatures. The only thing I couldn't take to was the Tarantula but thank goodness she said that couldn't be handled as she bites and flicks her fur spines at you!!! hmmm....

Draco Dragon 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.