this too, shall pass

By lenah

~ coffee break ~

Between two assignments I had about 25 minutes off so I stopped by the neighborhood café and had an iced Americano. I was disappointed that they did not serve it in a mug. So I wandered with my plastic cup  out onto the back patio, a dark and shady place and enjoyed some quiet time. I had the space to myself as all the other customers where either inside or out front. I looked around and when I saw the orange curtain and the bamboo fencing I knew I had my Blip. and my coffee was a good sport and took part in the photoshoot. 
Before taking off to my next appointment I checked out the magnificent trees lining the street outside the café. A treasure trove for any picture snapper. My coffee was willing to pose once more (extra) just to give you an idea what I am talking about. In the future I will be frequently in this neighborhood and I have this notion some creatures which are now hiding in the bark of these trees will be 'on camera' ;) 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.