Costa del Murnau

The first time I went swimming here I ended up with ridiculous sunburn all up one side of my body. Too painful to wear jeans, I travelled back to Edinburgh by train wearing cut-offs that chafed like buggery. Ah, it's great to reminisce! This time I stayed in the cafe and had cake and coffee. Much less painful. We'd been for a wander with Elke before it got too hot, on a nice shady path along Staffelsee. Gave the new hiking shoes a work out; seem OK but the jury's still out.

Back to Weilheim and come half-six it was cool enough to venture out again, this time for a cycle down to the nearby lake for a swim. Despite me doing more bike maintenance I got there and back without mishap. Result! And when we got home the Sholz's were waiting for us at the front door so we adjourned to the terrace for a bit of a catch-up. Then it rained, thank heavens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.