Slow

It would appear that the tomatoes are ripening a lot faster than the time it takes me to think of something to do.  They taste very, very good.  AW is justifiably proud of them and I of him.

Mainly housekeeping today, like the dishes and the remaining laundry, which really isn't much, mostly drip-dry stuff that dry really quickly in this weather.  Two woolen sweaters left and it'll be their turn ... tomorrow.  Took a nap in the afternoon, which wasn't a real nap either.  I am not completely out of adrenaline but it's at a very low level, which is just fine.

I did book a 4-day out-of-the-country holiday by bus.  Time will reveal the location.  Right now, the sheer size of last month's project has hit home.  I'm still happy I pulled it off but I must have walked enough kilometres for two marathons.  Nothing hurts, thankfully, but mentally I'm happy to have nothing much to do.  Except perhaps the bookkeeping ... mañana.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.