Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Flowers, butterflies, fruit, cat and owl.

The sun is lovely today and at 23c, and with rising humidity, there is a generous cool breeze. While it is warmer than it looks, it is a merciful day so far. Some rain would be lovely too.
I have been on a fairly open minded long stroll, collecting photos of things that interest me with an emphasis on beauty..
My friend who has the buddleia bush, bless him, has pruned it back, and as he knows much more than me about gardening, I am not saying this as a negative comment. As I only grow things in flowerpots, I am still learning about the timing of things. I thought the butterflies may not come to the bush, but today they were there in magnificent abundance. Three Red Admirals, a Peacock, and two Painted Ladies. I also saw two small white butterflies.
I am counting them and adding them to the Big Butterfly Count and that runs until the end of August. I am mostly flower focussed, and trees, but the butterflies have drawn my attention like never before this Summer.
Have a lovely day blip friends and thank you for visiting my journal.
Words of Wisdom. From Holy Shift by Robert Holden
"Spirit is in 
a state of grace
forever.
Your reality
is only
spirit.
Therefore
you
are in 
a state of grace
forever."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.