Hiding…

This hot, dry Summer weather has decimated the sunny side of the garden, but had the opposite effect on the shady side where the shrubs are running rampant. So to give myself a break from maps and guidebooks, I hacked back some of the jungle and discovered this Crocosmia hiding deep in the undergrowth. It was planted many years ago and has all but disappeared, with the garden growing up around it. 

Given the Crocosmia’s hidden position, it wasn’t easy to get a photo of any description. This was taken balancing on one foot, praying that the shrub I was leaning on wouldn’t give way underneath me! In fact, don’t laugh, but I pulled a muscle in taking this shot. I said don’t laugh!! ;))

An overcast, muggy old day, 24 degrees, ending with an evening of soft, mellow sunshine…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.