Dahlia

Another rather dull day but very warm and muggy. 

My very kind neighbour, Bert, saw me struggling with some prunning so he came and gave me a hand. I held the ladder while he gave my viburnum tree a very slick short back and sides with his electric hedge cutter. I should buy one but it would be too heavy for me with my rubbish wrists.

A visit to the podiatrist this afternoon ..... I'm now walking on air with a skip in my step!  

On my way home I nipped into the supermarket for milk and for the first time I noticed a flower bed just between Tesco and the local petrol station and there nestling among the profusion of leaves was this rather impressive dahlia.

Hospital tomorrow .... keeping my fingers crossed but I'm sure all will be well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.