Baggin' Paets

A poor start first thing, but cleared into a sunny morning.  It clouded over in the afternoon, with a couple of light showers, and then the mist came down.  It's cleared this evening. 

A day working on the museum desk.  A quiet morning and then busy later with a cruise ship arriving.  A couple of visitors from New Zealand came in this morning, tracing family roots.  They had a painting of an unknown man, but thanks to me, I found out who the man was from our photo collection and turned our to be their great great granddad, good job done :)  A busy evening, and then a cuppa at Madeline's.  Walkies with Sammy around Scalloway, and now feet up. 

The busy evening was spent at the peat hill.  I was hoping to get the peats home a few weeks ago, but I'm finally nearly there.  I had peerie Brian helping out too, many hands make light work.  Taken at Brunt Hamarsland.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.