The strange discovery

Dave and Luke were with us on holiday. They love to stroll through the foreign neighborhood all day long.
Finally they found strange shaped rocks and a giant creature.
"Is this a prehistoric insect or a dinosaur?" they asked me.
They begged their grandpa for some help.
On their way they met John, the local farmer and asked him for accompaniment. Grandpa was wondering about this find and John had no clue about it. He wanted to return to his tractor as soon as possible...

There's a rule: never blip with children or animals. I can confirm this:
The dead moth was flying away with every soft breeze. Dave was very proud and asked non stop if the creature would be named after him.
Luke was bored and wanted to return to his games at the laptop.
Grandpa was hungry and John wanted to return to his work.
A big cloud was hiding the sun and we the sun finally returned we noticed, that the scene was now in the shadow of a tree. So we had to remove everything and everybody and had to wait for another gap in the clouds.....

Actually I wanted to use this blip for the results for Tiny People Sunday TiPS23 in July. We were forced to rest so I would have time for this. 
BUT I found that we had NO internet the whole day long. Not a bad one, absolutely NO internet was available. Annoying!
The next day was our travel home, so now it is very late when I backblip this. I hope I get the results ready for tomorrow, but T. will return from her trip with the youth group and it could get difficult.
Nevertheless there is my reminder for Tiny People Sunday/month TiPS:
In the whole August the tag will be TiPS24 or TiPSAugust18.
You can make as many entries as you like. I'm looking forward to many creative enties of the adventures of all sorts of tiny figures. Have fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.