Doncaster Rocks

Whilst I was out walking Maddy this morning I came across this brightly coloured rock. (isn't it pretty). On the reverse it said "Doncaster Rocks William aged 3 please photo, post and re-hide" I had no idea what it meant but on enquiring on Facebook if anyone knew, a lady told me there was a Doncaster Rocks group on facebook. I found it and posted the pic and the inscription. Apparently it's the latest craze with the kids this holiday, painting rocks and hiding them, you find, photo, post and re-hide (not too well hidden) people and kids find them and so it goes on. One woman on the Doncaster one said her daughters turned up 103 miles away. Another said her kids had been visiting granny and was taking the one they found back to hide in Wales. I did get a message from Williams mum thanking me, and I have promised to hide it. We apparently have a Kippax Rock Group too. They seem to be all over. Probably one in a town near you.

So if you see a pretty painted stone you now know what to do, there should be the name of the group on it which will be on facebook.

Did quite a bit of gardening today, cut the lawns too. also replanted the miniature daffs bulbs that Tansy had dug up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.