Point de Vue

By Alsacienne

Sax at 14,000ft

Today's outing took us to Mt Evans, one of Colorado's 53 fourteeners, peaking at 14,140ft/4,300m. While I didn't get altitude sickness, I did feel lightheaded and moving about required a bit of effort. Fortunately (and before you congratulate me on my achievement!), Mt Evans is the only peak of its height that can be reached by car ;)

We spent about an hour at the peak, walking about (and for my daughter and husband) climbing a bit further up.  While I waited for them, I spotted this sax player and asked if I could photograph him doing his thing, with the beautiful mountain ranges in the back. He didn't seem out of breath even at altitude.  

Here's the article I published on my blog, with the full complement of pix.

My breathing's back to normal (whatever that means...) and I'm kicking back for the evening :)

(ps: for any of my US blippers, have you noticed that FB doesn't allow automatic posting from Blipfoto any longer? I know they changed their system to address bots and the like and you can no longer publish out of Lightroom or Wordpress directly either.  Let me know if that's the case for you as well?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.