Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Piwakawaka on a waratah

Despite coughing and sneezing etc I did go out this afternoon as it was so still and warm. The Historical Assn were meeting the council staff to get some decent signage at the Motueka cemetery so people from away can find the grave they are seeking, especially in the Old Cemetery. I figured I wouldn't infect anyone out in the open air. A good meeting and they just needed a prod to get cracking.
I went down to where they are changing the track by the estuary and this wee fantail came along and posed very nicely. The orange background is where they have sprayed off long grass ready for new plantings.
The extra is a fluke I got of the fantail as it went to dive down to grab an insect. See how its wings almost form a circle. The waratah sharp with some nice rust.
I had a flower ready for today too but it can be repeated, the fantail less likely to be in the same place twice.
Thank you for the stars in the last couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.