Amazing sky...

...this morning at dawn, but by time I had grabbed iPad it had changed but was still good, and this seagull flew past...

There were two different cloud formations, the little fluffy clouds, and then the clouds that looked like shrouds or wraiths.

The second photo in extras is of a white butterfly. It was dying. It was trying to fly but couldn’t. Then this wasp homed in on it. I don’t like wasps. Leave this little butterfly in peace for its last moments...

But it wouldn’t no matter how many times I batted the wasp away with my hand, and it came back again and again. Each time the wasp homed in on it the butterfly was frantically trying to get away.

So I I cupped the poor little butterfly in my hands. I couldn’t see the wasp. I was praying that was not in my hands as well.

I took it to the end of the garden, put it on a blade of grass (the photo on the right), and it hung under the leaf and stayed very still. I know this might be a human emotional thing, but it seems calm now, and serene. It is not attracting any unwelcome attention because of this, and I am assuming it will hang there in peace until it falls asleep.

The sun is shining on it now. It is still there a couple of hours later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.