JoeyG

By JoeyG

Beauty trumps the Ugly

I’ve been meaning to take a snap of these beauties for a while now, as they rise ever taller at the centre of my communal gardens (albeit around a dirty great steel street lamp.)

I hadn’t been outside my front door for 48hrs, when I popped outside this morning to throw my stale sourdough to the eagerly awaiting Seagulls.

I glanced to my right and was immediately aware that the bicycle, once propped up against the evergreens, was now gone; taken by some selfish ingrate shrouded by the darkness of night.

Whilst I accept full responsibility for having not chained it to something, it did still come as a somewhat upsetting sight. My Mum bought me that bike many years ago. I have told her spirit off for not looking after it for me. She could at least have given the thief a ghostly groan to ward him off!

Instead of continuing the unwarranted gloom I have felt for the past couple of days I have chosen, instead, to see the beauty of nature and take myself out, on this rainy day, for some fresh sea air and some lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.