LA BELLA VITA

By Bella888

Hot Friday at home blinds closed :-(

No apologies, the heat is stifling, so not going out until sunset. Going to attack the collage (as in acrylics, crêpe paper, pastels) for the lounge wall. Intend to start and hopefully complete by tonight. After four years of procrastinating (yes “genn” again), I finally think I have an idea, inspired by the Matisse cutouts.

My blip, I will admit, is from a couple of days ago and forgot to use it. We were sitting at the glossy cafe/restaurant down by the pier and saw them prepare this luxury “gin platter”. I won’t mention the price as don’t want any blip accidents out there. Well the recipients were bowled over when it arrived.

Maybe will update later, but now have to get the tools out and get down to work. And yes “HM“, I did find two frames, not exactly what I was looking for but actually will blend in well with my dining table and chairs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.