TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Autumnwatch

This one's for Rach who, like a few others, uses blip to keep an eye on me! Hi Rach! (and Nick of course)
Mornings are very busy in the garden at the moment and by 11am most of the birds seem to be sated (I'm trying to keep up with Debbi and her use of big words (like 'inscrutable' and 'irruptive' - what??). Privately, I think the birds are trying to avoid the sparrowhawk who tends to be (on most days) a late riser.
Aside. The other day (Sunday maybe?) I was looking out of the open window when I heard a WOOOOOSH followed by a squeak and sure enough there was Madam in the (freshly dug) big border. She saw me as I peered out of the window and flew off without (i think) anything in her talons. I know they aren't as fast as peregrines but they must be going some to make that noise!
Anyway, after yet another bad night's sleep (having problems with 'separating shoulders' resulting from falls) I spent the morning on trying to get a physio appointment and an orthopaedic pillow. (Never thought I would be uttering those words!) Went into work for 1pm (yes I still do the equivalent of 1 day a week), had a couple of sucessful meetings and then, on the way home, managed to find my pillow! Yay - fingers crossed for a better night. I'm in work again on Friday to take shots for this year's Christmas card (backdrop = snowy scenes from 2years ago!)
Next week my sister and I are off up north for a flying visit to Ilkley, Northallerton and Alnwick Gardens.
OK Rach? Update done - now I'll do your reference! :))
Canon 1d; 420mm; iso800; f/6.3; 1/125"

Oh - some fieldfares were sitting on the hawthorn hedge nearly in the garden today (woohoo) - might put out some apples tomorrow to tempt them in......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.