CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Arbroath Cliffs

A beautiful, sunny day.

After a fortnightly coffee meet with my friend, whom I met in hospital two years ago, I picked up my wife and two granddaughters and headed for Arbroath. My youngest granddaughter (13) has been saving for a DSLR camera and I managed to source one for her a couple of nights ago. She wanted to go to Arbroath for a photoshoot.

We had the obligatory chip supper at the Harbour, took photos there and then moved on to the Cliffs. It was low tide so for my fist time we were able to look at some of the cliffs from sea level. We then had a short walk along the cliff tops and the Blip is from there. You can get some idea of the height from the two people walking along the path. The walk all helped with training for the Kiltwalk, which is now only two weeks away.

If you would like to see other photos of the Harbour and the cliffs, head over to my Flikr Album here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.