Gollum's daughter <3

I got up at 6 am and left home at 7.

I took Hero to my dad's and Gollum and Biscuit to Helle's. I then continued to the airport.

When I arrived, I found 3 missed calls and a text from an unknown number asking me to get in touch regarding my dog.

I rang back, but no one answered. I talked to Helle and Gollum and Biscuit were ok, so it had to be about Hero.

For 30 mins I didn't know what it was about and I was panicking. I couldn't get in touch with my dad and I didn't know what the unknown number wanted. I was in the airport - 90 mins drive from my dad's.

Eventually the unknown number answered. It was a lovely lady, who had caught Hero, given him some water and treats whilst trying to find his owner. Luckily Hero had a tag with my phone number in his collar.

It turned out that Hero had jumped out of the window to try to find me. I am so glad he met this lady. She stayed with him and looked after him and 40 mins later he was reunited with my dad.

Hero is always a bit panicky when I leave him. It takes half a day for him to accept I'm gone and then he settles. I had warned my dad, but I never thought he'd jump out of a window!

I couldn't stop crying - first from fear and then from relief.

Anyway I had a long day. First I flew to Amsterdam, where I met up with Anita from Sweden. We had 3 hours in Amsterdam before continuing to Strasbourg.

I was met in the airport by Corinne AND (!!!) Gollum's daughter Rêve. She's 10 weeks old now and gorgeous.

We went to the French Championship venue for a judge's meeting and a meal.

We arrived to the hotel at 9 pm.

Tomorrow Anita and I are judging the French Dog Dancing Championship.

Night night Blipland
Emmy (far away from the Hazyland Boys)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.