Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Him Again!

This is the young buck who has been hanging around with his sister/girlfriend for a while now. Except today he was alone. It was early this morning and I was clearing up after my breakfast and getting ready to leave to drive over to The Wildlife Center when I caught sight of him - through the window - very close to the house, under the big oak where The Husband has been clearing. And of course when I stood there with a camera at the window, he saw me too. It's a good thing he put in an appearance early because it's been raining again and I haven't felt moved to look for anything else to blip. 

They have promised us a dry weekend. Can we believe it? Shouldn't complain - drought is worse. Although everything is better in moderation and we are wet well beyond moderation at this point. And - just now, because it is raining so hard - my satellite wifi has gone out and I'm having to switch to the slower DSL line. And redo everything I just did. Fortunately, I copied what I had written previously, so I didn't have to start completely from scratch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.