Curiouser & curiouser...

By turningbull

Dried Flowers

Went to an induction at work this morning, despite having worked there since September, and learned all about the University's strategy for finance. Zzz....

However, there was a stallholder event in Bute Hall afterwards and Bute Hall is lovely. I don't think I appreciated it fully during graduation, when I was focussing on being able to walk across the stage without going arse over tit. There was even a choir singing as we reamed the freebies like freshers during freshers' fair. After the event there was a buffet lunch which was also gratefully received.

On leaving work, I was displeased to notice the fact it was bucketing down outside. To add insult to injury I was also landed with one of the Citylink drivers who is of the opinion a cold bus is a happy bus, so we had the A/C all the way home. Fortunately my flat was warm, and importantly dry, as these flowers testify to.

Another dull Blip again today but only in for a half day tomorrow so should have a more exciting photo then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.