Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

White faced Heron

This heron raised its back feathers when another heron came near. White herons do this when they are courting and I am wondering if it is the same  for this variety. It was not territorial as the two birds  were happy to stay in close company.

Yesterday I attended my first session at 'The Back Institute'. A specially trained Physiotherapist will work with me twice a week for 9 weeks, kindly funded by the DHB. ( District Health Board). After that first session, I am moving very gingerly today with a few muscles  protesting and making themselves felt.

A few years ago I took a DNA test and later had it analysed by an expert.
Apparently I have the alleles that indicate I am intolerant of exercise.  I thought it was just laziness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.