Saturday

Mark came round last evening and we three sat on patio and talked about "it".

We tried to talk about anything else but still came back to the same thing.

Guiseppe rang and tried to talk us into going to the pub but we weren't in the mood. Guiseppe hadn't heard and I am not sure Mark has the language skills to pass on the news but he went to join him.

Clive and I were in bed by 9. This grief malarky is exhausting.

My bro in law is number 14 on the current list of autopsies and it will take 2 weeks to get to him so we have no date for the funeral.

It's 6.30am on a beautiful morning. I am downstairs in my beautiful home, with my gorgeous dog, enjoying my fantastic view. My husband is safely asleep upstairs. I love him so much.
 
Count your blessings. You never know what is coming up next. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.