Photo-a-day retirement

By mpp26

Sunset stilts

With a single bird extra.

Apparently it's my 3000th blip - thought it was tomorrow. Oh well, no Blipday stress now. That's great. Especially with a bad forecast for tomorrow. I'd have liked a sharp shot, but you can't have everything in life can you. At least it's birds - my favourite subject!

Thank you so much to everyone who's stuck with me over the years, through thick and thin - I've made lots of friends, including ones to go out and blip with, which is lovely. for the stars and hearts, for putting some of my images onto the front page, for giving me a reason to get out and walk and use my camera everyday. And thanks too to the people who now run Blip, your efforts are greatly appreciated. Onward to a 9th year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.