Peninsula Light

By PeninsulaLight

Inner Moray Firth at Kilmuir, with Inverness and the Kessock Bridge in the distance. You won't fit much of a tent in there.

An overexposed grab shot, before the kayakers moved too far left, and my first photo taken with a DSLR. Or first intended shot. When looking the new camera over, I'd inadvertently triggered the shutter release. My goodness, it's like a hair trigger, and I almost dropped the thing in surprise.

Not the latest and greatest, as this model has been replaced by the Nikon D300. It seemed a very good deal, with loads of capabilities and qualities that I was looking for, along with the range lenses and other bits available.

Extra - view to distant snow covered Ben Wyvis, from the Istiane area of the Black Isle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.