stuartjross

By stuartjross

Mybster

We had a really long drive south from Caithness tonight; about three and a half hours. This followed a quite stretched day on site where a lot was expected of us despite struggling for much of the shift for information and materials.

Such days have me scraping the blip barrel but I managed to play truant for a couple of minutes at piece time, hopping over the fence for his shot.

Caithness is a beautiful and unique landscape. We arrived in darkness and left in darkness so didn't get much appreciation of it on this excursion. I have visited the area dozens of times for work over the years and in different seasons. It never disappoints. For R, my assistant, it was a shame as he can only take my word for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.