Hairy Biker Chef

I was going to make the title 'The Naked Chef' but didn't want to be the cause of any heart attacks! Then I looked it up because I couldn't remember his name and found I'd got it totally wrong, the chef I was thinking of was 'The Galloping Gourmet! If you remember The Galloping Gourmet you are showing your age - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xg9g8o702sE

I've been left alone at home, at my own suggestion I hasten to add, while everyone else goes off to see Ruby in her home environment.
When I say 'everyone' that is Marlane, Betty (F.M.i.L.), Julia, Dean and his 5 year old daughter Cherry.

My reason for not going is that I've just spent 3.5 hours chopping, slicing, boiling, shelling, mixing, grating, everything for Potato Salad, Coleslaw, Salsa (chopped Tomato, Parsley, Red Onion), Devilled Eggs and a plate of sliced tomato and raw onion rings.
I quite enjoy doing stuff like this and also took advantage of the time to listen to last Sunday's 'Hairy Rock Show' with Dave and Si on Planet Rock. Nice, I could turn it up as loud as I like :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.