My Attempts

By Bernydoll

Coeliac Disease

I have been unwell for over two years, backwards and forwards to the GP, every time she wanted to treat me for depression. I never felt that was the issue and resisted the medication she offered on several occasions. Turns out I was right. After extensive blood tests and an endoscopy which involved biopsies I was finally diagnosed with Coeliac Disease. Since the end of May I’ve been eliminating wheat, rye and barley from my diet and the change is incredible. I’m now cycling to work and swimming, I was so exhausted before I just couldn’t do those things. Anyway this is the first cake I’ve baked which is gluten free, it’s quite nice but too sweet, gluten free food seems to have this weird sweetness and texture, work in progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.