Lakeland Dipper 74

A friend described my neighbours like that couple off Father Ted https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=yTn6c1NMxjM
Spot on, I’d say. As I left they were yelling at each other. When I came home after my swim there was much jovial chatting to holiday makers at their gate. Now the night air is full of them ripping shreds out of one another. Not being able to bear their hypocrisy I can barely bring myself to say hello to them.

I decided to do another mass (of one) trespass of the private estate of United Utililites on the west side of Thirlmere. It is still closed off and has been for months now. Their signs are splendid ... very M&S ...along the lines of the trees along the shore of Thirlmere are no ordinary trees, they are bigger trees, heavier trees, dangerous trees. We are so very lucky they are there to protect us from the mortal danger they pose.

Anyway, I'm not going to complain too much as it means that the west side has almost re-wilded with very few people and even the Utilities don't have the nerve to charge for parking at the moment. 

I walked over to Blea Tarn intending to go in there but the wind was strong and it was late so I headed back down and swum in Harrop (pictured here) with the chaps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.